Oh, diabetes/celiac/allergy/...?

I've had diabetes for a little over 7 years now, I've gone from shots to pens to pump and then back to pens. I've had good A1Cs and not as good A1Cs. My A1Cs have usually averaged around 7.5 until recently. I'm in my second year of college now and for the past year or so I tried to pretend like I didn't have diabetes. I heard on a daily basis from family, friends, doctors, that I would have complications if I didn't take care of myself like I had before. After a year-ish of not going to my doctor, I finally got the courage to go even though I was scared to death of what he was going to say to me, partly because I knew I NEEDED to go to the doctor, and partly because I was having many random symptoms, of what I wasn't sure.

Before I scheduled my endo appt., I went to the local clinic to have them check out my most annoying symptom. For several weeks I had been having food feel like it was 'stuck' in my throat when I would eat- to the point where it was hard to eat more than a few bites of something without feeling nauseated. In addition to feeling nauseated, I also would become ridiculously swollen whenever I ate. Within 10 minutes of putting food in my mouth, like clockwork I would bloat in my upper abdomen to where it felt like someone had blown up a balloon and put it in my ribcage. My other symptoms were: hair loss, loss of balance, loss of appetite, fatigue, and a few other random ones. The doctor got onto me for my high A1C and sent me home with some medicine for reflux. I took those pills for about a week and in the meantime scheduled an appointment with a Gastroenterologist, as my stomach problems were getting worse.