Newly diagnosed

i was diagnosed a year and 26 days ago does that count as newly diagnosed?anyway im new to juvenation im 14 and looking for more type 1 diabetic friends.

My son is 10, maybe you guys can chat?

Hi I am Haley. I am 15 years old. I get what you are going through it has almost been a year for me living with t1d. I wouldnā€™t mind texting or snap chatting whatever way is easier for you to communicate.

hi @haley4 I am a volunteer moderator here - some of these threads are very old - this one in particular is 9 years old and so I do not think you will get a reply. Anyway I hope you find some teens to communicate with, did you try to look up your JDRF chapter? Sometimes they have additional resources, you can look here for T1N resources https://www.jdrf.org/t1d-resources/ and you can try the JDRF ā€œChapter Finderā€ here https://www.jdrf.org/chapter-finder/

good luck!

Iā€™m hoping our own @bookwormnerd13 sees this as well!

Hi, Haley, and welcome to TypeOneNation! Another teen literally just posted that she was looking for more teens with T1D, too:

And Abby @bookwormnerd13 who Joe mentioned above has a group Snapchat for teens

Let us know how it goes!

Hi. I just replied to her post about looking for teens with T1D. Thanks for letting me know

Ok. Thank you. I didnā€™t realize. Yes my mom already contacted the local JDRF Chapter. We are waiting to get a reply back.

1 Like

Thanks for the pings @joe and @srozelle !! Hey @haley4 and @claraanne - I would love to add both of yā€™all to one of my T1D teen groups! Pm me and we can trade contact info :slight_smile:

1 Like

Abby,