Make some friends with T1D

Hey my names maria I’ve had Diabetes since i was 2, I’m 18 now and in my first semester of college. It’s been kinda hard lately and I would love to have some friends who know what I’m going through.

Hi Maria,
I’m a full time college student and it can be so hard to manage diabetes and classes. Check out the College Diabetes Network’s website. They have awesome resources for college students with diabetes.
Here’s a link to their burnout page: https://collegediabetesnetwork.org/content/burnout
Aaaaand here’s another link to their campus chapters page: https://collegediabetesnetwork.org/content/campus-chapters
They have chapters all over the U.S. at different colleges. These chapters provide a good way for college students with diabetes to get together and talk about what it’s like to have diabetes in college. I hope you can get connected with some people with diabetes!
Also, feel free to add me as a friend on here!

Hey I’m now going into my second year of college! Diabetes has been a part of my life for 12 years now, I’m 19 year old. If you ever want to talk add me on snapchat @ ayo.becca

Hi,