Looking for support network!

My name is Jessica and I was diagnosed ~14 years ago with type 1, and am now 22. Up until this point, my life has been a complete rollar coaster when it comes to controlling and managing my diabetes. I’ve had periods of great control and other times when I just let it completely go. I graduated from college earlier in the year, and am really trying to get my life together as best as I can and I now this is a huge part of that. I’ve never had people to connect with that are going through similar things and I think having people in my life who are going through the same thing would be extremely beneficial. I would love to connect with people, on here, through facebook, over the phone, in person (I live near Richmond, VA), whatever way. The few posts I have read on here have been really inspiring and it gives me so much hope already knowing that I am not the only one going though this.

Girl, Im totally with you. I’ve been diabetic 10yrs not and have had great control and then other times when I was in complete denial and thought that if I just ignored it, it would go away. I’m in my second year of college and its been a major adjustment for me. I found the best way for me to cope with this whole thing is to meet other people who understand and go through it as well. Because venting to my family just wasn’t working and made me even more frustrated because they dont understand. I know they try to, but I dont think anyone can fully understand unless they’re in our shoes and live it day in and day out! Feel free to message me! (: