I'm new :)

my name's ashley and i am new to juvenation! but i've never had much contact with other diabetics so this is all new to me.

although i am new to the site, i'm not so new to type 1. i'm 15 years old and i was diagnosed in january of 2000 when i was 4, so it has been almost 11 years for me.

add me on here or on facebook, i'd love to be in contact with everyone here. i found a link to this website on JDRF a few days ago and the forums have been very helpful so far and i'd really like to get involved!

- Ashley

Ashley,

Welcome to Juvenation, we have a great group here! If you need anything let me know and I would be happy to help in anyway I can!

Welcome Ashley!  Glad you're here!

So wonderful to see you on Juvenation, Ashley! You picked the best place to come for friendship, support, and information. Welcome to the site, and let us know if we can do anything for you :o)

Welcome to Juvenation!  I am also new to juvenation.  I am 23 and have been a type 1 diabetic since I waas 16.  Nice to meet you.

Hey Ashley-

I also developed diabetes when I was 4.  I'm 37 now and have a great husband and son and busy job.  I love traveling and in my  younger days camped and kayaked a lot (now I'm kind of a middle aged mom with an office job!). 

Take care and know you're in good company.

-Jenna

Welcome Ashley. A little about me. LOL I am a newbie compared to you, dx'ed 8/2008 The big difference is I did it at age 52. So glad you found Juvenation!!!

Hi Ashley, welcome I was diagnosed in 1945, when I was 6. After 65 years of type 1 I am very healthy. With good control we can have long, healthy lives. Please join the conversations and make yourself at home.

Richard

Welcome to Juvenation Ashley and Stefani too !