After a long time I am back and the story of where I've been!

OK , Let's see it was about 1/2012 when I was last here.Soooo let's think of those fade outs in the movie's....fading!!!........

OK It's now Oct. 2011 and at the Endo. because my diabetes has done a very strange thing!!! After 3+ years I am no longer using any insulin except once in a while for correction. I ask my Dr. (I am a US Veteran and that medical system) for a C-pep. Well those results are the reason for the Endo. appt.. The test came back normal!!! How can I be type 1 with a normal C-pep???

Well at this appt. The Dr.(Endo) told I wasn't diabetic anymore!!!! That a this time I am more pre-diabetic. I asked what do you mean? He told me to be dx'ed diabetic you have to treat everyday and since I was treating maybe 2-4x a week I wasn't diabetic.

You could have knocked me over with a feather, I really! After 3+ years of every morning giving myself insulin and doing insulin before I eat and now I am not a diabetic!!! I walked out in a daze! I mean I just lost my membership in Club 1!? I was told at that time I was type unknown!!

In life you have noticed that good and bad seem to balance!? When really good happens a really bad follows and reverse!? That's what happened to me!

Feeling good no longer being diabetic! Then just a whole 2 months later!!! My stomach started to hurt so bad I went to ER. I get admitted because of a blockage. A few days later I am feeling better so they let me go and tell me if I have any pain or vomiting to come back in. Well I lasted a little over 12 hrs. and I started to vomit a lot! Back to ER I go, what fun this is as it's New Years Eve. Well after throwing up all over ER! LOL I got admitted again. This time they tell me they need to look inside. Oh, just great New Years Eve and I get to start 2012 having surgery.