Type one friends?

Hey guys i am new to typeonenation, i’v been diagnosed for a little over a year now and have never really talked to anyone else with type one diabetes. Im interested in talking and making friends with others who know what it is like (:

Hey I am new at typeonenation to. I am not knew at this diabetes thing though. I was diagnosed when i was 6 and I am now 13. If you have questions i can try and answer them but I don’t know if I can. I can also talk if you want to.

I was just diagnosed almost2 months ago so I am new at this. im 13 and im here for anyone that wants to talk

Hi everyone. I name is Matthew and I was diagnosed last March, so a little less than a year. I am up for talking anytime. I like to read, watch movies (like Avengers and Maze Runner), and play games. I would like to have more friends :smiley:

Hey guys, my name is Kassidy. I was diagnosed on October 30, 2014. Which was just about a month ago. I am adjusting slowly, but I feel alone sometimes when it comes to having people to talk to other than my endo. I would love to other have someone else to talk to and have friends. :slight_smile:

Hey everyone! My name is Savannah im 17, and I have been diabetic for 16 years! I know that you guys are mostly new to this so if you have any questions or just need someone to talk to im here for you! :slight_smile: Id love to get to know you!

Hey guys I don’t have type one but I have friends and family that do. I’d love to talk to you and see how you handle these tough times so I can help others.

My name is Taylor, I was diagnosed with T1D at the age of 17 months old, I am now almost 16, I would like to make new friends who also have T1D. I have met many girls with T1D, never any boys!

1 Like

hi every body!!! I am not quite new at t1n or t1d and I went to camp carefree in NH and met a bunch of koolkids there!