Random BG Spikes

Hey guys Im 26 years of age. Have had type 1 for 20 years now. I’ve been on an insulin pump for 14 of those years. I wear the Omnipod and the Dexcom G6. I have never had much of an issue with crazy spikes in my blood sugar and if i have I have been able to make adjustments with my doctor or on my own to fix the problem. Recently I lost my endocrinologist that I’ve had since I was a little kid due to turning 26 and insurance reasons. Im in that limbo phase of getting a new adult endo because of covid-19. I feel stuck. I get these very random spikes in my BG like never before and it seems impossible to get them down. I even change my pod or give myself a shot and nothing. Eventually I come crashing down. I’ve adjusted my basal rate throughout the day and even my Insulin to carbs ratios. Still have had no luck. Starting to wonder if it’s my ratios or just my Infusion sites. I wear the pod on my waistline above my buttocks. I work as a firefighter and have always taken really good care of myself but this has become extremely frustrating and just reaching out for help if anyone can.

Hi @Mattyice3. So sorry to hear about your frustrations. Pods and pod issues have been mentioned discussions Something needs to change - Omnipod vs TSlim question too - Technology & Management - JDRF TypeOneNation Community Forum
but you may have to scroll to find what other users have determined to be the problems and perhaps some solutions. You mentioned where you wear your pods - I’m wondering if you need to try site different sites? You do have to be careful with placement given your line of work - fit which I thank you by the way - but scar tissue can build up and interfere with absorption.
Wishing you the best.