Pump Suggestions

Hello my fellow diabetic friends - I am in the market for a new pump and looking for suggestions. I am particular drawn to and stuck on the fence between Medtronic 670G and Omni Pod (plus dexcom sensor). I have never used sensors so all of that will be entirely new.

I have solid health insurance so the OOP cost is not a prohibiting factor in this discussion. I simply am looking for the pros and cons of each system.

I have always desired the tubeless lifestyle but I’ve heard stories of adhesive problems; system glitches, etc with OmniPod. On the other side with Medtronic; I’ve been using a pump from there for 5+ years and its now out of warranty and discontinued from assembly. I do not know anyone personally with the 670G so pretty much EVERYTHING there is going to be new to me. I love the integration of auto mode and iuts ability to correct highs and lows through the micro boluses.

Overall - let me have all of your insight and what you think is going to be the best direction. I am a young adult (23) who is relatively active; likes his shares of carbs (edible and liquid) and just looking for the best fit for me.

SOS DIABUDDIES! :slight_smile:

Hi I loved my Omni Pod for the 9 years that I had it (ins. prob now) without all the tubes and wires this was the only way for me to go. way too active to worry about all the excess stuff. Besides the Omni Pods are good up to 25 feet of water, don’t think any of the other ones are. The pod is so little you can put it anywhere. I had a Dexcom CGM also wireless, loved it. Give the Omni Pod a try . you’ll love it. Haven’t found anything I couldn’t do with it. I am trying to get mine back., wish me luck. Bye JAN

1 Like