Need to pick new pump and possibly use CGM

Hello I’m new to this and any diabetes forum. I’ve been T1D for 28 years and have been on a pump for 21 years, without CGM though. I need to get a new pump since pump timer alert has gone off. I’ve been using the AccuChek pump and its predecessors since I began using a pump in 1999. It has worked well for me and I’ve been able to keep my A1C between 6.8 and 7.2 . So now that I’m in the market for a new pump (and AccuChek no longer sells pumps), I’ve been researching and honestly I’m very intimated by all the new technology and CGM also scares me. I have always manually bolused, calculated amounts based on my insulin to carb ratio and have also calculated corrections when needed. Having one more injection site isn’t nice to think about (with the CGM) and I’ve always used “tender” infusion sets which aren’t as painful to inject. Any thoughts on what pump I should consider and whether CGM is also something I should start? I realize I’m a dinosaur lol

I’ve been on Tandem’s T-Slim for many years after switching from Medtronic. There is an interactive app you can use to get a virtual feel for what it’s like to use the T-Slim. I love using my Dexcom CGM - I find it so much more convenient than sticking my finger over and over - and if I’m in a position where I’m starting to feel a little funny I can just pull out my pump or my phone wherever I am to see what’s going on. I feel much safer with it and did even before I started using BASAL-IQ and then CONTROL-IQ, which I’m grateful to have now.
That said, you can use T-Slim with or without Dexcom’s CGM, age vice versa.* And you can enter your own carbs and have the system calculate the dosage you need. You can also do a manual bolus but that must be done in increments of 0.5 or 1.0 units; so if you calculate that you need 3.2 units you cannot enter that exact amount.