Food choices and compliance

I am a 45 year veteran of type 1. Even after all this time I still have trouble with the food choices I make, including binging and "closet" eating. I pay the price by feeling crummy and at age 60 I am really frightened by what I am doing to my body. Can any one relate? There is more to control than hitting the bolus button the correct number of times! I need a friend who can relate.  

Hi Barbara.....I make horrible food choices.....and often snack without checking my blood sugar or taking an injection to cover what I am eating....then I feel like crap.....I don't know why I do this.....I am 35 and have had type 1 for 25 years.  I didn't really care as a teen what I ate....didn't really take care of myself...now I have a wonderful husband and two stepdaughters and I still cannot break my bad habits.  I eat my stress......I am a teacher and I often bring my stress from teaching home.....Have you found anything that helps to break the habit?  I hate exercise......but I really need to get control of myself!  I have no will power either.  Am I relating to what you are going through???