Eating badly and not accounting for it

Hello, I’m new to type one nation.
I was diagnosed with Type 1 later in life - in my late 20’s - and given the diagnosis of “latent autoimmune diabetes of adulthood.” This was about 9 years ago.
I am scared because I have only been able to manage myself well only 18 months out of those 9 years, and that was when I was pregnant with my daughter and breastfeeding afterward (2016-2017). I am now out of control again with an A1C of 14%.
I’ve always had problems with regulating my eating, even before I became diabetic, and it’s become so much worse now that my sugars are out of control. I am of a healthy weight, but I feel that it’s so easy for me to gain weight well beyond my pre-diabetes weight when I take insulin, and this really bothers me. I have reasoned that the only way around not gaining too much weight and still keeping my blood sugars in healthy range is to limit my carb intake and use less insulin, so I do have an ideal amount of carbs that I’d like to eat during the day, and an ideal amount of insulin to use. I never meet my idealistic goals, and I stress and binge eat. Terrible foods as well - sweets every day. When I binge eat, I feel guilty and I do not want to account for it and do not bolus for all of those carbs I took in.
I need help and am open to suggestions, especially from others who have had this problem before. I feel like the only thing that can get me back on track is being pregnant every year of my life, and that’s absurd. Or living on a diabetes commune of sorts for 6 months where I can eat healthy, exercise daily, and be watched constantly so that I can maintain healthy habits most of the time. Also unrealistic.
I’m worried I’ll be losing all of my body parts and function if I keep going down this route
Has anyone had this problem of binge eating, not bolusing, body image disorder, and successfully getting out of it? I would greatly appreciate hearing from you, or anyone!!!
Thank you.