First impressions of the Medtronic #670G

I am part of the Client Training Phase and am on the new 670G and it’s changed my life! I have documented quite a bit of it on my blog here

WOW, I looked at your blog and I am so excited to get on the new system(s). I’ve been using a pump since 1982, and I finally got signed up for the pathway to the 630G then the 670G. What I ran into was Medtronic called me last July to tell me I was out of warranty, and they sent me a new 530G. TWO WEEKS LATER, the 630G came out, but my insurance had already paid for the 530G. So now, I’m just waiting to see what Medtronic will do to help me get into the latest and greatest pump. I’m keeping my A1c right below 7%, but I’m ready to get more in-range like you are showing! Thank you for that information–it gets me really excited to stick with Medtronic and the closed-loop system.

It’s still blowing my mind! I ate pizza and it was as if I ate a simple food. I didn’t spike or have prolonged highs. It was amazing. I certainly hope you can go to the 670G as well. At my best control, I lingered around 7.1 but hardly lived life. Now I’m doing both, my A1c, in theory, is 6.5 according to the data from Medtronic and my stress has gone down so much. It’s such a welcome relief.

Great blog, @LoffKat!

I’m wondering if anyone on TypeOneNation has switched to the 670G when their A1C was already in “normal” range and what the results were… If anybody has had an A1C below 6% and has used this new hybrid closed-loop system, please update me! I’d love to hear about whether or not your A1C fluctuated at all.

I have been below 6.0 for a whole year as of this month, so I’m hesitant to switch from what I’ve been doing. I’d love to hear about any more experiences with the 670G, though!