Dexcom receiver or cellphone placement

Hello everyone! Newbie here and trying to be as practical as I can…the Dexcom G6 needs to either have the receiver or cellphone for continuous monitoring. What do parents with younger children do to make this happen? My daughter is 5. She loves purses and bags but having that on her flapping around while playing hard won’t work for her. Trying to find some options before it gets here this week so she can be fully set up. I’ve seen arm bands, tummy bands so many options. What do you use for active child? Any other advice with 5 year and Dexcom? Compression lows at night and what you use to avoid as much as possible?? Maybe too many questions in one post! TIA😊 just a mom trying to be prepared

Hi @Mygirl_Meez and welcome to the forum. I don’t have kids but do wear a Dexcom. I can’t sleep on my stomach (hurts my back) so I usually put my sensor on my abdomen, front of my thigh, or on my arm. Not all sites are additives by the FDA but that does not mean they won’t work, so work/check with your trainer or nurse educator to see about other options.
When I use the handheld receiver I stick it in a Vera Bradley case which I wear around my neck most of the time, but if I’m wearing cargo pants or pants with pockets I can secure I tuck it inside.

1 Like

Hello,