When to disclose your D

When going on job interviews recently, I encountered a personal dilemma. When all of you go on an interview when do you tell your employer/potential employer about your diabetes? I am a nurse and when things get hectic sometimes I need to take a break and eat and test more and if  I'm found laying in the floor I want someone to know. How do you tell people you work with?

I personally dont bring up my D until I'm hired. Then I fully disclose it in HR and the physical immediately. Supervisors in a day or so and co-workers I try to fill in within the first week or so as I determine that they need to know. Probably would be tough to know how they are about D without spending time with the employees or being frank about it in the interview process. However, I dont want diabetes to be a factor in hiring me or not....good luck in searching.

I also have never disclosed until I was hired. 

I'm fortunate to work where I do...everyone is amazingly understanding and comprehends the disease. My secretary now has the ability of looking at me and she can discern whether I'm starting to fall. It's nice to know that there are some work environments that aren't totally hostile (previously, I had worked for a few firms like that, where keeping it a secret was the thing to do because the culture just wasn't open to anyone having any perceived 'issues.') I once had an HR person ask me after I had had a low spell and had been falling out at my desk whether I could do that someplace else, because it 'sends a bad message.' Like if I could control that at that moment I would totally be losing consciousness at my desk. Idiot. 

I only mention it if I am hired. I never bring it up during an interview but after I am hired I don't care who knows. Good thing for me though is I work for a Bio-Tech company that makes Cochlear implants so there are a ton of people there with different medical conditions and devices and such.