Tresiba, Long-term pumpers, R/H users, Pump → Tresiba T1Ds... Help!

So this may be a bit lengthy, but I’m VERY curious about these things:

For Tresiba users/lovers: I am new to Tresiba and MDI.

A. I get a blotchy red spot after I inject for a few days of Tresiba… Anyone else have this? What do you do? Can you inject H/R over/near it for follow up injections?

B. Do you use pen caps and pens? I find that there will be a bauble of insulin still coming out after I inject, hold down for 6-8 seconds, then exit the needle. Isn’t this under-dosing me? Maybe it’s the 32g needle? It is a very thick looking solution for a thin needle like that… Thinking of using syringes and vials.

C. While I injected 14 units of Tresiba, I felt it burn like a mother. The proceeding hours were higher than usual. Anyone experience this? Any input?

D. I am a nursing student right now. Seeing as I will be working as an RN in the coming years, how does Tresiba fit into the whole perfect basal while at rest but too much when overexerting yourself for hours on end? Anyone have a variable workload job on Tresiba and it interferes/benefits them using Tresiba?

E. Are there any good sites to inject Tresiba that are better than others, or is it all good?

Pumpers: I have been pumping for 13 years now. Maybe I need to switch to MDI.

A. Any issues with scar tissue? I find that some sites just keep me high all day and I can’t get my BG down. I usually will change out sets… sometimes even 3 or 4 in one day!

B. I am noticing that my sites are lacking lately. I only use directly under the ribs now, as I have not usually ever touched them… This is very depressing as it might mean my pumping time is coming to an end. How do I continue to pump with all the built up scar tissue around my legs and abdomen??? I love the pump, but not the scar tissue/lack of insulin absorption…

R/H users on for MDI: