Thought you might find this funny!

I found these on FML.com, i just googled diabetes thinking ohhh i'm going to get type 2 stuff, but suprisingly i got type one stuff! 

1) Today, at physical therapy the girl next to me had a blue armband. I said "hey sweet ipod". She said, "actually i have type 1 diabetes." FML

2)Today, I saw a girl texting at school. I told her she might want to put her phone away before she got a detention. She turned around and I saw she was changing her insulin level on her pump. She has diabetes. FML

These two were posted by ignorant people
1) Today, I was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes. I graduated 2 months ago from pastry school and took almost $30,000 in loans to pay for my education so I could pursue my lifelong dream of becoming a baker and chocolatier. FML
2)Today, I started my first day as a security guard. After spending three years and $30,000 to become a commercial pilot, only to be told on my yearly medical that I suddenly have type 1 diabetes, and will never fly again. FML
Honestly type one diabetes can't stop you from dong either of those things! i know all of us still eat cake just like everyone else :D

I'm pretty sure you can't be a pilot with type 1.  Correct me if I'm wrong... I know in california you can only have a class C drivers license, too.  I tried to get my M1 and they turned me down because of it :(