Should I use Omnipod?

So I’ve been researching different pumps because I’m thinking of getting one. I really like the description of the Omnipod and my health care (Kaiser Permanente) just started covering it. I know it is tubeless which I like, but I was wondering if there are any pros and/or cons that I have not heard about.
I have never used a pump before. I have been on pen needles and syringes for the three years that I have been Diabetic.

all pumps - all of them - have similarities. I am pretty sure if you go to the Omnipod website you can get a “free sample” which is an actual POD without the pump and reservoir inside it. Then you can glue it to yourself and see what it might be like, especially while sleeping.

the other universal advice about pumping, is to get the book “Pumping Insulin” by John Walsh and Ruth Roberts.

good luck.

I love my Omnipod! I’ve been on three different pumps and this by far is my favorite - I love that Omnipod has no tubing. I don’t have to sneak out my pump from under my clothing to bolus. That’s translated into real change in my blood sugar control.

I have been on my omnipod for about 2 weeks and so far love it! It is a little werid to have something always attached to you but most of the time i forget it is there. I have only been diagnosed since last september but I can already see a huge difference! good luck and definitely look into getting the chance to try it out or sample it!

I have had mine for about 5 months now and i love it. I enjoy that its tubeless and water proof. That was the big seller for me. I’ve never had any problems with it. The only complaint i might have is the pod is bigger than if you went with the tub so depending on how you sleep, it can get in the way. Just depends on when you are willing to deal with. Hope this helps and good luck (: