How Do I Convince My Mom a Pump is Different?

I have been thinking about getting an insulin pump for a few months, and have just started looking into them seriously.  The problem is that my mom doesn't think that I need one.  It doesn't seem to matter what I say to her she just doesn't seem to understand how a pump would make a difference.  She figures there is no difference between the pump and injections. 

I am 21, so I can make my own decisions, the only problem is that I am a student, so I am still under my parents health insurance.  The insurance company doesn't want to cover a pump because my current A1c's are really good, and they will only cover the pump if my current method is not working.  I could probably get  them to with a little fighting, but I need my parents help to do so.

Any suggestions on how to convince her that pumping is different from MDI?  Any stories about how being on a pump has changed things for you?  I have really good blood sugar control, so that isn't really an issue....  I would just like the freedom so that I can adjust to a busy work day and I exercise a lot. 

Thanks for your help in advance... 

why not get your endo to talk to her about it? or sign up for one of those pump information sessions?

Unfortunately I don't have an endo:(, I have to get referred to one and they will only refer me to one if I have serious complications or am an unusual case.  I took her to an appointment with a nurse at the education centre here, and all she got out of it was it's a different way to administer insulin, you have a way to administer insulin, therefore an expensive machine to do it for you is not necessary..  She refuses to go to the sessions put on by the pump companies because she thinks by talking to a salesperson I am getting a one sided view because they just want me to buy their pump.

ha sounds like me!