Anyone try not using insulin?

Hey guys I was just diagnosed 3 months ago. I started out with 30 units of insulin and it was much to high and over the coarse of my first two months, I lowered my insulin all the way down to 1 unit in the morning and night. I exercise a ton and eat a very very low carb diet now so i can not do insulin. I have done no insulin for the past month and through strict dieting and lots of exercise. I have also been able to maintain a safe Blood glucose level where it is almost always between 80 and 150. I have had only a few instances where my blood sugar has been below 70 after very rigorous exercise, but i was still amazed it got that low with no insulin. it tends to get high more often but if it does i will just go for a bike ride or run. I would like to hear from anyone else who has done this or still does.

Im new to this but my drs. told me that this is expected if you are new to this and you might be going through what is known as the honeymoon phase where the remaining beta cells you have left are kicking in, and giving you the remaining insulin boost you need. If you have type 1, eventually these will burn out, could range i heard from 2 weeks-2 years. Just keep checking your sugar levels and then just enjoy it… hopefully you stay good for longer than not. Your body always needs insulin, whether you take in food or not to survive as that is the only way cells get energy into the cells.

I agree with @astrogurl

Insulin is used to get the sugar out of you blood, so I wouldn’t be surprised if eating a low carb low insulin diet would cause some fatigue, because low carbs also means a lack of energy income.
hope this helps!