Anyone from Ohio?

Hey everyone! I'm from Toledo, Ohio and I don't really know anyone around me that has type 1. So I was wondering if any of you are from Ohio...? Or near it? If not, then where are you from? :)

Hello Ashley! I'm not from Ohio but I am very close to Ohio. I live in Western Pennsylvania (about 40 minutes or so from Pittsburgh. I do have family in Ohio though! I believe one of my aunts lives near Sandusky. I also have another aunt in Ohio but I really can't remember where she lives!

I am a student at the University of Akron.. not very close to Toledo but I do have friends that go to school there ;)

I'm here in Kent Ohio. We have a large # of diabetics but they all hide it and we have 0 diabetes groups.

Thanks everyone for letting me know. And I am sorry "stilledlife" that there are no diabetes groups in Kent. We have a lot in Toledo.

Hey i am a student at Kent State University who has type one diabetes, i am far from toledo but I just thought id throw it out there

Ashley,

I'm not sure I count... but... I am from Ohio... LOL

Cheers,

A-D

Laxerfan,

I'm type one here at Kent state University, If you wanna meet up just send me a convo invite. better yet I'll send you one.

see ya soon

heyy everyone :)

just throwing it out there that I'm a freshmen at University of Akron.
Anyone going there please let me know :))

I'm from Toledo, I have type 1, I really don't know really anybody that has diabetes other then my Aunt, and this one guy who was in a class I took at  UT. I found out I had diabetes in early 2008 a month before my 23rd birthday. I'm still having some difficulty dealing with it. The only time I ever could put things in perspective is when I talk to other people who deal with the same things I have to.  I guess it would be nice to talk to somebody that dosen't ask a bunch of questions about my day to day diabetic life (When I have to inject, why I have to inject, what I can eat, what can't I eat).