Woried mom

IS IT JUST ME OR IS BEING A MOM OF A CHILD WITH DIABETES, A PAIN AND CONSTANT WORRIE. I EVEN DREM ABOUT DIABETES..........LOL..........

Doctors always talk about how having T1 can lead to anxiety and depression, but I bet if they did a study, it would be the same for the parents! It can be hard to relax knowing that sugars can fluctuate all the time! I'm not the parent of a child w/ T1, so I'm sure others on here will have better advice. But, I've have T1 since 1981, and there have been better and worse periods of living with the disease. But, luckily, along with the downs, there are also ups... I hope you find support on here. I'm betting your daughter will grow up to be a responsible, caring, and mature young woman after the responsibility of having the disease.

THANKS SARA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Normal, I think!

I am pretty new to this.  My 17 month old son was diagnosed last month & right now it seems all consuming.  Constantly wondering...checking...feeling bad for his poor fingers...worrying...counting...ect.

I agree with Sarah that there will probably be good time & bad times just like everything in life, right???

Just know you are not alone!

I can imagine how it must feel to have a kid go through that. I was on the other side of the issue, so it was much simpler for me. I know my parents felt guilty about having to take care of me at such a young age, but I barely remember any of that stuff now and I look back with gratitude knowing they did everything they could to make sure I was healthy.

There's gonna be highs and lows along the way, but there's no reason that kids with diabetes can't grow up to have healthy and productive lives.