What do you do for lows and exercise?

Recently I started playing soccer and I have decided I am going to try to lose about 10 pounds. With any exercise I have relized I take about 60 carbs and around 600 calories each day I try to work out. Any suggestions for losing weight and not constantly drinking juice? Then I wonder if having diabetes just makes it way harder to lose weight. At my school I know of about 10 diabetics with T1, like me, and they are all overweight. Any thoughts?

As I'm coming to find out, losing weight is more than just exercising. It also includes a good diet. Are you drinking the juice because you're going low while you exercise? I've taken to just drinking water now, completely cutting [diet] soda off of the list of things I drink.

Losing weight will be a constant battle for me, or anyone I think just because once you get to where you want to be, you then have to bust your @$$ to maintain. If I were you, I'd friend Ginger Vieira on here. She's got a ton of knowledge about working out and weight loss and could probably relate to you a lot better than I could since weight gain/loss methods tends to differ between men and women.

Good luck with your efforts, and everyone is here for you if you need advice or need a place to vent!

Pat

I always go low multiple times in a soccer game and practice. Also I have changed my diet and started counted calories. I am not really overweight I just want to lose about ten pounds but I relized I gained a bit because of drinking so much juice.

Do you have glucose tablets? If not, you should get them. My ex girlfriend actually got me 2 big bottles of them and ever since I've been bringing them to rugby practices/matches in case I feel myself going low. I feel that they're a better low solution than liquid sugars (like juice/gatorade etc.).