Type One a comic book for diabetics by a diabetic

Hello,I’m Sean Ahrendt and I’ve lived with T1 for over 25 years.I am also a illustrator with an upcoming comic called Type One. I created my main character Streeze when I was a child and incorporated my journey as Diabetic shortly after I was diagnosed with Diabetes,and added some fantastical elements for escapism and entertainment. I’ve gotten great responses from those that live with TD1 and family members of TD1’s , and encouragement from my team of doctors on getting the book into the hands of the community.I have a preorders open for the Type One Preview book that close June 14th and then off to the printers. If you are looking for visuals you can look me up on Instagram for the the preview’s cover and the model sheet for Streeze,as well as some pages panels from the book.
Here’s the overall pitch