So

I decided to change my major to nursing! I've always had an interest in it, plus I think I'm at an advantage both mentality and physically because I'm diabetic.

My sister thinks I'm crazy. This is the 5th time I've changed my major, but I have a really good feeling about it. Are there any other nurses here?

I changed my major three times.  Most of my friends changed their major choice as well.  No biggie.  My sister is in nursing school right now so I can forward questions to her if needed.

Neat!

I am a pediatric ICU nurse. I actually originally got my degree in psychology, but always knew I wanted to do something medical/help people, so I went back to school for my BS in nursing. I love it and definitely feel that it is a littl easier for me to relate to patients than people who have never had a serious illness. It is not the easiest job in the world, but I think you are making an awesome decision. Good luck!

-Rosemary

my mom is a nurse...nurses have great health benefits. do it!

/ I miss being on my mom's insurance with $0 copays :-(

Nurses are heroes. Go for it! Just be a good one. :) The hospital experience totally relies on how nice, or not, the nurses are. :)

My BF is in school for Nursing, he loves it... its very hard but I feel like its something you have a "calling" for, good luck

I work with nurses every day, and I am amazed at how much they willingly go through to take care of patients. Good Luck!

tell me how it goes! i want to be a nurse too!

I'm 43 and my Masters is in Education, but I too have considered nursing.  My friends who are in the profession LOVE it and encourage me to follow suit.  Best Wishes.

Kim