So i need some help...new member

so i am new to juvenation and still trying to learn how to use everything lol but i hope this is right. so i need some help. i just recently had a doctors appt and i got good news but my doc was concerned about me breaking out with my pump. i would put in a new site and it would burn itch and be iritated for a while then i would take it out and the skin would rise and make a mark and then a couple days later leave a nasty brusie. so my doc told me to do some research and try and find a different pump or different site to go along with my site. Does anyone have any advice?

You could also be allergic to the tape? I had some allergies to the tape on them during the summer, ends up I am allergic to bandaids as well. I also have some times I put in a set and it burns like mad and I have to take it out. Just a few days ago that happened and when I pulled it out I was gushing blood out of the hole and now I have a blue blood bruise where it was. It doesn't happen often to me though.

Hope that helps?

Nikki

Hello gabzalot just wanted to welcome you to Juvenation !

If you don't get this reaction w/ shots, then I'd also think it's an allergy to some material in the infusion set, or the tape. You shouldn't need a whole new pump for that -- just try new infusion sets. But, someone on a pump would know more about your options than me! Maybe post what pump / set you're using, and people will have other ones they've used?

I have tried all of the different infusion sets after experiencing the same reactions as you and never found one that worked.  Unfortunately I cannot tolerate a pump.  It sounds like you could be in the same boat, unless you can find one that works for you.  Good Luck!