Recommended hypo treatment?

Hi, I live with T1 Diabetes and have for the last 44 years. I’m using a Tandem Control IQ and Dexcom G6 sensor. My challenge is severe night time hypos. I thought I was winning as I havent had any for a month, unfortunately not.
I had a hypo in the night, 1.7 in bg readings, usually OJ sorts out hypos at that time, not today. 1 pkt of jelly babies, 2 OJ cartons & 2 glucojuice and still I continued to drop. Would glucogen have been a better option?

Any advice would be gratefully received before I get another one, thanks.

Hi @Scrumpyjack65. I’ve had Type1 for nearly 60 years and have found that some of my old “tried and true” methods don’t work as well as they used to. The key word may be “old.” I’m not a medical professional and didn’t do well in science but I have a pet theory that the body - well my body - is changing with age and I have to adapt, and either my age or the method itself just doesn’t do as well - not just for diabetes but life in general. I’ll give the non-medically-proven analogy of antibiotics: you take them if got need them but at the same time taking the same one too much can cause your body to develop a resistance.
So try something you haven’t used, or used much. In the forum I’ve read some people find milk is fast and effective. I like Clif Bloks gels - they’re made for athletes so you can find them at a sporting goods store, or if course on Amazon. I’ve always hated the texture of glucose tabs but I really like these - personal preference. There are similar gels at the grocery store but I haven’t tried them.
If you’re having continuing issues you may need to look at adjusting your basal rate for that time period - those need to be tweaked now and then anyway.
I consider glucagon the treatment of last resort as it is a shock to the system and is meant for use when someone is unconscious or so combative you can’t get them to eat or drink anything.