Pumps vs. Pens on vacation

I'm going to Disney world in a couple of days and I am currently on the OmniPod. I used Novalog/Lantus pens before that. I have only been using the Pod for about 3 weeks, so I'm still figuring things out a bit. I'm not sure if I should stick with the OmniPod while I'm on my trip or briefly go back to the pens. I know that you can set a temp basal for all the heavy walking that i'll be doing around the parks.. but I have found that my BG drops a lot more with the OmniPod than it did with the pens when I exercise or walk a lot. I'm also a little more comfortable with the pens since I had been using them for 7 years, and am still somewhat getting used to the OmniPod. I'm not sure what to do.

Does anyone have any input for me?

there is no right answer Alexi.  If you think the pod is going to be more on your mind then the pens, then go back to the pens.  The most important thing in my opinion is to have a nice vacation - oh yea and have fun, and take pictures!

HI ALexi

As someone who has been to DisneyWorld multiple times I would certainly consider going back to injections.

First, there is a lot of walking - and some of the rides can affect a pump so if you had a pump on you would need to take it off or it could have problems. Then you have to consider the rides that have water involved.

The food is certainly something to consider but you can account for that - you have to have what they serve and can't bring in your own - at least they couldn't on my last trip.  If you have not been DisneyWorld you will find restaurants of all kinds so you can estimate - unfortunatly Calorie King does not include Disney World restaurants but on the positive side Disney is so tourist friendly I am sure they will be happy to accomodate in carb review.