Omnipod

Has anyone heard of the Ominpod/  I just went to the Diabetes Expo in Boston and saw it.  Is it as great as it looks and sounds.  I think my son would do GREAT with this.

Yes, the OmniPod is really good. I have almost 2 years of experience with it. I love it!! There are some questions like is it really that good, I say YES! You will hear different from other thou... :( It lets me be more free with my life. No so tied down. Now dont get me wrong... just because im not tied down, does not mean i take less care of myself... I still do, its just easier to manage my T1D.. :)

thank you Cesar.

My son is excited about learning more, so I thought i would ask around here. 

I have had the ominpod since 3 days ago and I completely love it. I was first on the mininmed pumo than switched-- No tubing!!!

I love my omnipod.  I've been on it for 3 years.  I got it just before I got pregnant with my son.  What a lifesaver it's been!  I honestly don't know how I would've gotten through my pregnancy without it.  Not having any tubing has been wonderful.

And I love being able to take a shower and swim without having to detach anything.  It's really convenient.

I've been on the pod since December.  I've never tried another type of pump, but I think the pod is great! 

It definitely simplifies the process of managing diabetes. 

But, it is important to follow the procedures for activating and using a new pod to the letter.

Okay, so for you "Omniusers".

Compared to like a minimed paradigm infusion set, how big is the omnipod?

Like is it super obvious where it is placed or does it not stick out very far?

Also, I'm kind of confused... is it the same as the sets for minimed where you just change it every couple of days or is it like... surgically put in?