New T1D Diagnosed 4 year old

Anyone with me? Need advise…thoughts, tips, prayers, anything!!

YES Sarah @Senessat I am with you, and so are many other members.

I’m not a Medical Doctor but I do have 60+ years experience living with TypeOne diabetes. Feel free to post here ANY questions or concerns you have [you will have many], vent frustrations or just talk - message me any time.

And Welcome to TypeOneNation, and I feel for you and for your 4 year old as you begin a new venture - but all is not lost, diabetes can be managed to fit lifestyle and live a long, active, full and productive life.

Thank you! I’m looking forward to hearing from everyone and learning a lot. It’s a tough journey.

Hi Sarah,
I was diagnosed when I was 3 and I’m 19 now. It can be a struggle at times, but it always gets better. When I was in middle school, I tried to deny the fact that I was a diabetic and put a lot of stress on my parents. I learned from a few friends my age with T1D that many kids do this, but we all eventually get back on the right path and get to where we need to be. Just let you kid know that many people are willing to help and to never let it hold the disease hold them back. Go play sports, join clubs, get involved in anything as I did at a young age and it will make managing diabetes so much easier. Feel free to ask me any questions if ever needed!

Hi Sarah,