Issues with Dexcom Customer Service when re-ordering Sensors

Hi All,

Have had a Dexcom 7+ CGM for a little over a year.  Am ordering from Dexcom.  There have been maybe four or less times that I have ordered sensors that there has not been an issue.  One time ordered sensors and did not receive them, called back and the person never placed the order.  Another time after I had been ordering sensors for several months, the person told me that my insurance co. did not have a contract.  I called the insurance co. and they did have a contract.  Called Dexcom back and person told me that the person entered the wrong insurance company.  Found out I could order two at a time, and started doing that to lessen the frustration of their customer service.  Another time I called and someone was going to call me back, said that I owed money I think.  Did not call back, and I called their accounting department.  This time it turned out that their was some issue on their end  - can't recall, but I did not owe anything.  A different time I called to order, and was told that I owed money.  The person tried their accounting office, and no one was there.  Told me they'd have them call me back.  Guess what?  Never got a call back.  By this point I was so frustrated that I just stopped using the CGM for a month or more.  FInally called back.  I was told my account was on hold.  The customer svc. rep told me that I would receive a call back, and I did.  I was told that they had credited my account when they shouldn't have, and also my prescription had expired.  It took over a week, and I had to call back three times just to check and see what was happening.  I did go and look and there was a credit to my check card months ago.  I never asked for a credit, and I never got a clear answer as to what happened.  I paid the amount that they said I owed and bought as many months supply as I could at one time to prevent having to call them any sooner than possible.  fyi...I may be off a little o