Concerned about lows

I am fairly new to injecting and have a G6. My concerns are going to low and so when I get to @110 even with a straight arrow I have a little orange juice. I have found it takes a good 30 minutes plus to start going up. Then it goes too high . But even when arrow is even it could go down to 80s. I have a 7.2 A1c . I could get it lower if I wasn’t so neurotic about going too low. (When should I be concerned)
What have you found to be the quickest way to bring glucose up so I can let it go and address the low at say 75-80

Also any type of physical activity can move my glucose 20-80 pts ie walking, spinning for 10 minutes.

I prefer not to get down to 70 or 80 myself. Even using Control IQ with my pump (is designed to adjust to minimize lows and highs die those who use a pump) I like to have a bit of a cushion for unexpected activity. Juices do cause a quick rise that typically results in a drop later as they have no “staying power” so it’s good to have something like cheese & crackers or peanut butter & crackers for staying power. You could use that in lieu of juice to help keep your numbers steady. Your nutritionist can give you some other suggestions.
Glucose tablets and gels are good to use. I found Clif Bloks energy chews work well too (and I prefer the texture to that of the glucose tabs).
Since you’re new, speak with your doctor about your goal range: some people are fine and functioning well at 80, but I’m not comfortable and don’t feel I function well at that level. Since you’re new, toy might be in the notorious honeymoon period, where your body will unexpectedly produce some insulin on its own. I’m not a medical professional but would suggest determining a range that is safe, and not simply shooting for numbers in the 80s if it’s not.

hi @richard01 Welcome to Type One Nation.