AP Exam

Hey y’all! I’m a freshman in high school and next week I’ll be taking my first CollegeBoard AP exam. (Yay!) I’m slightly concerned, however, about what to do in regards to my CGM; CollegeBoard rules are incredibly strict. I usually use my iPhone to get data (I have a Dexcom g5), but obviously that won’t be allowed, so I set up my Dexcom receiver in the hopes that this would solve the problem. However, my teacher says he doesn’t think this will be permitted because the rules say “no electronic devices” are allowed. He said this also applies to my “old-fashioned” blood glucose meter, leaving me with no options for checking my blood sugar during the 5-hour test. I also won’t be allowed to have any food with me during the exam, which could be very problematic if I feel my blood sugar dropping.
My teacher says he doesn’t think there’s any way to get accomodations for the test since I don’t have an IEP or a 504 plan. I’m really hoping that isn’t the case, since I’m anxious about having no way to check my blood sugar or treat a low for 5 hours. Has anyone here had similar problems with AP exams or other standardized tests? Does anyone have any advice about how to handle this? It probably sounds silly that I don’t want to go into the test without my CGM/glucometer, since I know there are plenty of people who don’t have access to things like that, but I’ve never taken a test of such importance before and I really don’t want a low blood sugar to affect my score.
Thanks so much!

Abby @bookwormnerd13,
Contact the College Board NOW, or at least the local person in charge of administering the examinations. Tell him/her it is “medical necessity” and you will be permitted to have with you necessary device for checking [frequently], insulin and delivery device and food. Arrangements will be made - you may need to be in a different room.