670G waking at a set time EVERY NIGHT

Wondering if anyone has had the same experience with the Medtronic 670G in automode. I have been using it for about 4 months and for the last 3 or 4 weeks it wakes me EVERYNIGHT at 4am saying “BG REQUIED” then about half the time wants a calibration shortly after. My A1C went from 8.8 to 7.1 in 3 months so I need to use it but it is driving me crazy! I have tried proactively entering a BG only at bedtime and then a calibration without resolution of the problem. It is not happening only in the situation of high or low sensor readings prior to the request and it is not in the situation of max or min insulin delivery. Any ideas? Thank you!

1 Like

Is there any alarm message along with “BG required”?

Can you check your alarm history and see if there was a message?

It says…
BG required.
Enter a new BG for auto mode.

There is nothing about being high or low or max/min insulin delivery.

I thinks it’s usually about 6 hours after my bedtime check( approx 4am)

Thank you for responding!

This is indeed strange. I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that you either have a faulty transmitter or faulty pump. I would ask Medtronic to replace the transmitter, and if that doesn’t work then have them replace the pump. They might drive you crazy with troubleshooting questions but hold your ground and say you want them to replace the transmitter.

Once they send you the new transmitter, change to a new sensor and see if the problem still occurs. If it does not solve the problem, ask them to replace the pump.

Bear in mind that with a new pump it will take a couple days to get back into auto mode.

I will have to get my energy is for the fight.

Thanks for thinking about it and for your input.

Another thing you can try is to go out of auto mode for 24 hours then go back in. Maybe reprogramming it by going out and back in will fix that problem. (Does it ask you to calibrate at 4am even when not in auto mode?)