670G Auto Mode

I have been in Auto Mode for about 4 months now. It has drastically improved my HbA1C, and I am liking the way it’s working. Interested to hear feedback from other 670G Auto Mode Users!

I just started with my 670G and am in the 2week calibration period. I’m hoping to get better control of my blood sugars.
I will keep you up to date when I can.

Excellent!
I’m sure you’ll love auto mode!
Let me know how it goes!

Hello, I have been using auto mode for about 6 months now. At first I was a bit unsure if I would like it…not having access to dual wave bolus has taken some getting used to. All in all my control has been tight, I am “in the normal range” about 80% if the time. My last A1C was 6.6, I was using auto mode for maybe 3 weeks at that time, I will go for another A1C in February.
I am still not sure how to handle a meal such as pasta or pizza (high complex carb, fat and protein). I would have used a 3 hour dual wave bolus in the past, now I tend to lower the carb amount that is input into the bolus wizard, test every couple of hours and bolus if necessary to avoid a high.

That’s a really good point. I used to use the dual/square wave for things like pizza or something with a higher fat content. I meeting with my mini med rep/CDE next week and will ask what their direction is for those things. I miss those features as well.

Rich,
I just emailed back-and-forth with my bed Tronic rep/CDE. She did say it is a game of trial and error based upon what works for each individual person. But, here is some advice:

“There are a variety of ways people are handling this:
-Bolus only what you would have bloused up front in a dual wave and let autobasal handle the balance
-bolus all up front and monitor that you don’t go low afterwards
-bolus some/all up front and then take a correction if needed 1.5-2 hours later.”

Patrick

Hi Patrick, thanks for sending me this information, I appreciate it.
I like the 1st and 3rd options your mini med rep suggested.