Traveling to Egypt

I am planning to visit Egypt at the end of this year to visit my family over there. I used to go there a lot with my parents, my dad is from Egypt, when I was growing up and never had a problem with my diabetes because my parents were always there. Then after college I got really busy working a lot. Now my grandmother is old and sick, she is 95 years old, and I want to see her while I still have a chance. My grandfather passed on the same year I graduated college and felt guilty that I could not go see him because I had just started a new job. Now I am going to Egypt alone and I am worried that if I have a blood sugar emergency what will happen. I know that it is a 3rd world country and the medical care is not as good as here in the USA. Any suggestions???

Hi There,