Pump recommendation for 11yr old

My son was diagnosed 5 months ago with T1D. He’s very active in sports. Does anyone have recommendation on insulin pumps?

I am new to forum, but my 12 year old son was diagnosed last July. He has the Animas Ping. He is very active, especially in basketball. We considered all the others but Animas seemed to fit a 12 year old boy the best. We considered the Omnipod for a bit, because we thought tubeless would be great, but within 1 week of having his Dexcom CGM, before they had the phone app, he lost his transmitter at school. I figured he would have less chance of misplacing a “connected” pump. Also the case is very durable for taking it on and off. He hasn’t missed a beat in participating in any sport*basketball, football, golf) with his pump and his Dexcom CGM. Can’t imagine doing sports without the CGM. I am no expert, just a mom. Let me know if you have any more questions.