Not a good day

Today has definetly not been a very good diabetes day, first of i just tested about 2 hours after putting in a new pump site and im 418 :(

at school i forgot my lunch, had to call my mom. 1 hour later i hadn't been checking but i had 0 units of insulin left, and had to call my mom...

haha how was your day?

That doesn't sound like at all. How does your pump work?

well checked again after 15 mins and i was 450, and then put a new pump site in, and that one seems succesful so far!! its okay i like it, but i'm not good at the putting pump sites, at least once a month it has an "occlusion site" its when it gets bent inside, and i'm not the most careful, and i've had a new incidents of it being accidentally ripped off (thats always fun!!) haha. jkjk. 

I meant to say "fun" somewhere in my last post, eh. But that's good you found something that's working. I've never used a pump, but I know a girl who uses on and struggles with a lot of clothing-related incidents :-/

haha, that is my issue. Ya i just recently got my pump, this summer. I couldn't manage on shots anymore... it was too hard for me!! 

how long have you been diabetic? i have been for 12 years!

That's cool. I hear it's a really good option. I prefer the idea of shots to pumps, but I also don't like the pens, so I guess I'm just weird when it comes to that stuff.

But I was diagnosed when I was 2.5 and it's been 25.5 years. It's been all I've really ever known.

Hope today (1/5/2010) is a better day for you. Just remember (this works for me) it's only a movie. LOL You people who have been t 1 since childhood impress me. I've only been dx.ed a year and a half at age 52

wow 25 years!! thats such a long time, ya i didn't like insulin pens ether, to an extant i was forced to go on the pump because now that i go to private school, there isn't a nurse to help take care of me, and i never liked filling up the shot, and giving myself a shot, so its a little easier with school and all...