New to OmniPod- HELP!

I am new to OmniPod and having a lot of problems. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE being on the OmniPod. The insertion is so easy and doesn't hurt at all. But my doctors have told me I may end up back on shots if I can't figure out how to get this to work properly, and I really don't want to go back on shots!!! First of all, I am bleeding... a lot. Enough that it has seeped under the tape and gotten onto my clothes. I have rotated the pods 3 times. 1 on each side of my lower back and 1 on my arm. Bleeding happens every time. Also, the first day seems to go OK, but by the 2nd day I am having absorbtion issues. I am on a 1:10 carb ratio. For example I took 6 units last night for a 60 carb dinner. On shots, my numbers would have been perfect. But on OmniPod I checked and I was 266. I took 3.5 units correction dose and .5 unit basal every hour. Fasting number was 195. I know for certain I am having these high numbers because of absorbtion issues. When I take my pod off I have a lump the size of a coin under my skin. Not a small bump like an insect bite, but a large lump. What can I do? How can I fix absorbtion issues???? The only thing my doctor could advise (other than shots) was to change pod daily, which I cannot afford as the supplies are already expensive enough!

I am 19, very lean and have been a diabetic for just over a year. Why would I be having absorbtion problems??

I think you might try using your tummy. That is about the only place my daughter has good luck with. Your site choices seem to be unusual to me.

My daughter can't even use her thigh. She just doesn't get any insulin there. Tummy and upper butt cheek are fine. Bleeding is pretty much a guarantee that the site won't work for my girl.