Help with lows

Need a few suggestions of what I should do for my daughter . Here are her numbers
Wednesday:Breakfast : 122 ( gave 1.5 Humalog)
Lunch: 250 ( 1.5 humalog)
Dinner : 78

Thursday: breakfast : 144 (1.5 humalog)
Lunch: 250 (1.5 humalog)
Dinner:62 ( no insulin)

Friday: breakfast : 162 no humalog I thought it may help the low but it didnt
Lunch 317 ( 1.5 humalog)
Dinner: 44, 97 67 no insulin
Shes on 4 units of tresiba . She just switched but this low night numbers were happening on lantus as well so I know that’s not why. I dont understand the low at all!!!

Hi, @stixxs512, and I’m so sorry you’re having to deal with this. Can you tell us a little more about what’s going on? What had your daughter’s routine looked like before, and what’s changed now? What has the doctor or nurse educator said? (If you haven’t asked one of them yet, then by all means do that now. I’m not a medical professional — I’m just a mom to a daughter with T1D — so while I’m happy to tell you about our experiences, I can’t give medical advice.)

Hang in there!

Shes been virtual learning since march and after lunch is when she goes low. It doesnt happen on days that she doesnt have virtual . She has PE some days and I notice she goes low on those days or when she has PE assignments and no class. Her doctor just always tries to adjust insulin that’s as deep as it goes. Can a PE class make her go low and stay low for hours ??? It didnt happen that way when she was in person learning

A few initial thoughts - I’m not a medical professional and you will want to discuss with your medical team what’s going on but: