Frustrated : (

mY son is 6 years old and a first grader,He is attending the same school as last year only because i thought it would be easier for him as well as for the staff since we were their last year.Well today was his first day back the principal was suppose to set up a meeting with my self as well as all his new teachers so that everyone would be aware of his needs and she never did,they also have a new nurse that has never work with a diabetic kid or with an insulin pump and im just learning of this today,I left a message with the secretary asking that the principal call me so that we could get everything settled for school today and she never returned my call.So from today till probably the next couple of weeks im going to have to be in the school 3 to 4 times training the new nurse as well as making sure everyone is in the same page with what to do if my son shows any signs of a low.Can someone please share their opinion on this matter with me as well as any experiences any one has had in their kids school.And please Please feel free to give me some advice.  

Liza,