Dexcom - anyone use one?

I was wondering if anyone out there has any experience with the Dexcom CGM ? My doctor has one that we can try out, along with the FreeStyle Navigator CGM. However, the Dexcom she has (she has 3) all worked fine at first, but now are nothing but problems. So much so, that she has stopped ordering the sensors for us to try out because the have just had too much trouble with them.

I am looking into the Dexcom systen because they are working with Omnipod to create a system that will work together and I am really looking at the Omnipod as my choice for an insulin pump.

If anyone has any experience that they would like to share with the Dexcom, or any advice...I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks so much :)

Linda Gayle

Hey Linda Gayle,

I use the DexCom and am a fan.  I haven't used any other CGM systems, but for my needs the DexCom works great.  My favorite part is the 7 day sensor as I need it to last for a full race weekend (I am a professional open wheel racing driver).  Also, the size of the sensor and sensor wire work well for me even though I am very lean.  And while, from what I have heard, all the CGM's have their issues, I have been very happy with my DexCom.  They just launched their new 'Seven Plus' which apparently has a bunch of neat new features.  If you have any questions- just drop me a message on here.

Charlie

Linda,