Dexcom G6 - Connectivity with various Mobile devices

I don’t hear anyone talking about how frequently their CGM goes dark on them throughout the day and really getting to the bottom as to why. I’m no engineer, but I do work for a leading application development company who specializes in creating software applications faster and smarter, and it seems obvious to me that regular changes or updates in our operating systems and mobile applications are the main variable at play. Example: each time Apple updates the iOS on your phone, Dexcom,as well as all other companies, need to catch up and make tweaks of their own in the code to ensure compatibility. So the blue tooth connection could be just fine (phone right next to you) but the sensor still isn’t working. My hypothesis is that it’s not the Dexcom sensor at all. It’s the application that we cannot see that is faulty. I just think that software hasn’t caught up to the technology yet. That’s what my company does, helps create software faster and more exact than the traditional manual effort. So.it would be great if Dexcom and others like them realize the need for low code and no code app development platforms to keep up with the times and realize how they can positively impact our individual type 1 diabetic lives. :slight_smile:

HI @Jgallagher Jason, welcome to TypeOneNation. I read your hypothesis, thank you for writing it, and wanted to provide some feedback because it made me think.

For Dex, as well as CGM in general. Each sensor consists of a chemically treated filament that is inserted below the skin and should (at least in theory) be in close contact with the interstitial fluid, which is not blood and not fat (as you can guess I am not a doctor)